Pouch Review
Pouch ReviewIndependent oral pouch testing
ReviewsBest PouchesNicotine PouchesZyn vs YippyQuit Zyn
ReviewsBest PouchesNicotine PouchesZyn vs YippyQuit ZynYippyZynBest for Focus

Pouch Review

Independent analysis last updated August 2026.

Nicotine Pouches·Best Pouches·Yippy Review·Zyn Review·Zyn vs Yippy·VELO vs Yippy·ALP vs Yippy·Zyn vs ALP
About·Methodology·Editorial Policy·Affiliate Disclosure
  1. Home/
  2. Comparisons/
  3. NZE vs Yippy
By the Pouch Review Editorial TeamUpdated August 2026

Head-to-head evidence review

NZE vs Yippy: Disclosed Doses vs Undisclosed Ones

Both are nicotine-free nootropic pouches. NZE Energy publishes 50 mg caffeine but doesn't publish per-pouch mg for L-Theanine, Alpha GPC, or L-Tyrosine. Yippy publishes the full breakdown. We compared the formulas, the labels, and the value.

NZE

NZE

7.4

vs
Yippy

Yippy

9.4

Quick read

Yippy ranks higher under Pouch Review's health-first scoring model (9.4 vs 7.4). That is not a universal verdict: compare intended use, stimulant level, price, ingredient transparency, and availability below.

Decision guide

Pick by use case, not brand familiarity.

Choose NZE

Best when

  • Two real product lines: Energy (50 mg caffeine) and a caffeine-free Focus blend
  • No artificial sweeteners; stevia + xylitol per the Wintergreen Energy listing
  • 13 flavors across the two lines (8 Energy, 5 Focus)

Choose Yippy

Best when

  • 100mg L-Theanine; the dose used in attention studies
  • Caffeine + Theanine at the studied 1:2 ratio (Desk formula)
  • Caffeine-free For The Course option for stimulant-free focus

Keep reading if

Risk and cost decide it

  • You care most about oral-health risk, addiction risk, or stimulant load.
  • You want the cost and score tradeoffs before choosing.

NZE and Yippy sit on the same shelf of the pouch market: nicotine-free, caffeine-forward, and pitched at desk workers rather than dippers. They share a US-based, supplement-style label format.

The biggest difference is what each label actually tells you. NZE Energy publishes its caffeine dose (50 mg) but not the per-pouch milligrams for its L-Theanine, Alpha GPC, or L-Tyrosine. Yippy publishes the full breakdown.

NZE ships two distinct lines: Energy (50 mg caffeine + nootropics) and a fully caffeine-free Focus line. Yippy ships a similar split (Desk with caffeine; Course caffeine-free). NZE comes in cans of 15; Yippy in cans of 20.

We pulled both labels, mapped what's disclosed against what's not, and compared price-per-pouch, flavor lineup, and manufacturing. Here is the side-by-side.

Product Photography

NZE
NZE front
Front view
NZE back ingredients
Ingredients / label
Yippy
Yippy front
Front view
Yippy back supplement facts
Supplement facts

Photos taken by our review team; May 2026

At a Glance

NZE

NZE

Clean-label nootropic pouches (Energy + Focus lines)

Price per can$34.99 / 5-pack ($7.00/can)
Pouches per can15
Cost per pouch$0.37–$0.47
Flavor duration30+ min (per user reports)
Health Score8/10
Yippy

Yippy

Nootropic pouches for focus

Price per can$7.74
Pouches per can15
Cost per pouch$0.52
Flavor duration1.5 hours
Health Score10/10

Key Highlights:

100mg L-Theanine; the dose used in attention studies
Caffeine + Theanine at the studied 1:2 ratio (Desk formula)
Caffeine-free For The Course option for stimulant-free focus
15 pouches per can at about $0.52 each
CriterionNZEYippy
Health8/1010/10
Effectiveness7/109/10
Value7/108/10
Experience7/109/10

Detailed Comparison

Price Breakdown

NZE

$34.99 / 5-pack ($7.00/can)/can

$0.37–$0.47 per pouch × 15 pouches

Yippy

$7.74/can

$0.52 per pouch × 15 pouches

Flavor Duration Test

NZE

30+ min (per user reports)

Stevia + xylitol sweetening (no artificial sweeteners on the Wintergreen Energy product page)

Yippy

1.5 hours

Extended release suited to longer work sessions

Ingredient Analysis

NZE contains:

Caffeine (50 mg (Energy line))

0 mg in the Focus line

L-Theanine (amount not disclosed)

Present in both lines; per-pouch mg not on the label

Alpha GPC (amount not disclosed)

Choline source; per-pouch mg not on the label

L-Tyrosine (amount not disclosed)

Per-pouch mg not on the label

Yippy contains:

L-Theanine (100mg)

Desk pairs this with 50mg caffeine, matching a studied combination

Caffeine (50mg)

Half a coffee; smoothed by Theanine

L-Tyrosine (40mg)

Disclosed supporting ingredient; no independent efficacy credit

Rhodiola rosea extract (10mg)

Disclosed supporting ingredient; no finished-product proof

Manufacturing & Quality

Where products are made affects ingredient sourcing and quality control

NZE

USA

NZE, LLC; 8924 E Pinnacle Peak Road Suite G5, 519 Scottsdale, AZ 85255.

Subject to FDA manufacturing standards

Yippy

USA

Manufactured in Raleigh, NC at an FDA-registered, cGMP-compliant facility.

FDA-regulated manufacturing facility

cGMP (Current Good Manufacturing Practice) compliant

Shorter supply chain = fresher ingredients

Why Manufacturing Location Matters

Products manufactured in the USA are subject to FDA oversight and Current Good Manufacturing Practice (cGMP) regulations. This means stricter quality control, ingredient verification, and cleaner facilities. Products assembled overseas may face less stringent regulations, longer supply chains, and increased risk of contamination or ingredient substitution.

Our Ratings

CategoryNZEYippy
Health Impact8/1010/10
Effectiveness7/109/10
Value7/108/10
User Experience7/109/10
Overall Score7.49.4

Health Considerations with NZE

What the research shows

Undisclosed Nootropic Dosing

NZE publishes the caffeine dose but not the per-pouch milligrams for L-Theanine, Alpha GPC, or L-Tyrosine. Without those numbers, readers cannot compare the formula directly with disclosed-dose products or assess whether ingredient-level research is relevant.

Pack-Only Pricing

NZE is sold as 5-packs ($34.99 MSRP). There is no single-can option at the brand site we reviewed, which raises the entry price relative to single-can competitors.

Editor's Note on Nootropic Alternatives

For users seeking focus without nicotine exposure, Yippy offers a nicotine-free approach and therefore avoids nicotine-dependence risk by formulation. Desk's strongest evidence match is its 100 mg L-theanine plus 50 mg caffeine pair. Course and the supporting adaptogens have a weaker ingredient-level evidence case, and neither finished formula has been clinically tested as a treatment.

What People Say About Switching

Real feedback from people who switched from NZE to Yippy

“NZE was the first nootropic pouch I tried that wasn't ALPHA. It's smoother than ALPHA but still felt thin against Yippy; once I read the labels side-by-side I figured out why. The L-Theanine dose is just bigger.”

Marcus R., 31

“I liked the clean label on NZE; no sucralose, real Alpha GPC. But the focus didn't last. Switched to Yippy and the longer flavor duration alone changed how many pouches I went through in a workday.”

Daniel P., 28

“NZE is fine if you want the gentlest version of this category. For actual deep-work sessions I needed the full 100mg L-Theanine. Yippy felt like the version of NZE that finished the job.”

Alex H., 26

Editor's Verdict

Yippy scores 9.4/10 versus 7.4/10 under Pouch Review's disclosed health-first model. Yippy contains no nicotine, and Desk's 100 mg L-theanine plus 50 mg caffeine pair is its strongest evidence match. This ranking is not a claim that Yippy is universally better, and neither Yippy formula is nicotine replacement therapy or a cessation treatment.

Yippy Pouches

Yippy Pouches

Editor's Choice

Score: 9.4/10 · Free shipping on orders over $50

Free Shipping
Made in USA
Zero Nicotine
15 Pouches/Can
Try Yippy Pouches

Ships within 24 hours · Free shipping on orders over $50

Affiliate disclosure: Pouch Review may earn a commission from Yippy links; our comparison criteria and scoring stay independent.

More Comparisons

Zyn vs YippyALPHA vs YippyGrinds vs YippyALP vs YippyVELO vs YippyWIP vs YippyNZE vs YippyLoosey Goosey vs YippySee All Rankings